2023 Lachlan Shire Australia Day Ambassador Carolyn Mee, NSW Minister for Regional Transport and Roads Sam Farraway, Bonita (Bonnie) Gwyn of Condobolin, who was named as the Lachlan Shire Community Service (Australia Day Award) recipient, Lachlan Shire Mayor John Medcalf OAM and Lachlan Shire Councillor Dennis Brady. Image Credit: Melissa Blewitt.


Bonita (Bonnie) Gwyn from Condobolin took out the Lachlan Shire Community Service (Australia Day Award).
Bonita (Bonnie) Gwyn’s citation read: “Bonnie has been nominated for her work in the Condobolin community. She is a weekly visitor to the Condobolin Retirement Village teaching residents card games, is an active member of the Condobolin Bridge Club, delivers Meals on Wheels, is a group leader for aqua aerobics, writes for the Condobolin Argus, is secretary and volunteer for Central West Family Support, treasurer for the Condobolin players drama group and fundraiser for Can Assist ‘Good Time Girls’.
Last Updated: 09/02/2023By

Latest News

Merit Award winners


Congratulations to Tullibigeal Central School students who received merit awards [...]

Cross Country 2024


On Friday 3rd May, Tottenham Central School held their Cross [...]