Peter Harris

Four new faces on council

• Bianca Levy handed out How to Vote Cards for her mother, Elizabeth on Election Day. Dave Carter was elected as Councillor for C Ward after the final count. KP • Peter Harris (C Ward), Melissa Rees (B Ward), and Melissa Blewitt (B Ward) have all been elected as Lachlan Shire Councillors after voters had their say on 10 September. The first Council meeting will be held in Condobolin next Wednesday, where the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will be chosen. KP

Four new faces have become Lachlan Shire Councillors. Melissa Rees and Melissa Blewitt were elected in B Ward, while Dave Carter and Peter Harris were elected in C Ward. B Ward was a very close contest, with the count going to the Distribution of Preferences before a final result was announced. Incumbents Graham Scott (C Ward), Dennis Brady (C Ward), and Les Saunders (B Ward) lost their bid to be re-elected. Des Manwaring did not re-contest.

Returning Councillors are John Medcalf and Brian Nelson in A Ward, Mark Hall and Paul Phillips in E Ward, and John Ridley and Max Frankel in D Ward.

Lachlan Shire Councillors by Ward are: A Ward,  John Medcalf and Brian Nelson; B Ward, Melissa Rees and Melissa Blewitt; C Ward Dave Carter and Peter Harris; D Ward, Max Frankel and John Ridley; E Ward, Mark Hall and Paul Phillips.

© 2010 Condobolin Argus - Design by Upside Down Websites