New health council at Condobolin Hospital

By Dominic Geiger

The inaugural meeting of the newly formed Condobolin Hospital health council was held last Wednesday July 13.

The council, which is made up of thirteen Condobolin community representatives, was established to provide members of the public with a voice to express concerns in regards to local health matters.

Condobolin Hospital health service manager, Kevin Ryan, said members of the public were encouraged to voice their concerns regarding health matters to council members.

“This is about the council be advocates for the community on a wide range of issues,” he said.

“These issues could be anything that affects the health needs of the local community.”

Kevin, who is also on the health council, said it had been some time since a health council had existed at the hospital.

“We haven’t had a council for a number of years,” he said.

“At the meeting we elected Michael Timmins as chairperson, Matt White as vice chairperson and Terryll Cassidy as publicity officer.”

Other members of the health council include Alese Keen, Margaret Riley, Lesley Bell, Francis Gavel, Peter Harris, Shaun Mitchell, Jill Slennett, David Salter and Christine Keen.

Health council meetings will take place on a monthly basis with the next meeting scheduled for August 17.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

© 2010 Condobolin Argus - Design by Upside Down Websites