Who is the champ?

Students Abby Dargan, Scott Tanswell, Amy Thornton, Brayden Palmer and Reble Taylor with the ‘Who is the Champ?’ sporting competition trophy. DGBy Dominic Geiger

Year twelve Condobolin High School students are currently running a competition to discover the greatest athlete on campus as part of their sports, lifestyle and recreation assessment.
Known as ‘The Champ’, the competition involves a series of lunchtime sporting competitions held throughout the term.
High school teacher, Sarah Norton, said students scored points based on their performances over six different events.
“Whoever gets the most points at the end of the competition wins,” she said.
“Students must compete in all the events to stand a chance of winning.
“Boy’s and girl’s events are separated and the competition is open to all students from years nine to twelve.”
Sarah said she wanted to thank Condobolin Swiss Watch Centre for the trophy which has been donated for the competition.
At the time this story went to print there were two students tied for first place: Mel Taylor and Zack Yeomans.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

© 2010 Condobolin Argus - Design by Upside Down Websites